Meet the “Heroes” of the Left

As Federal Communications Commission Chairman Ajit Pai works to roll back burdensome Title II regulations and restore freedom to the internet, leftists activists have been gearing up for a fight. One such example is the newly announced plan to camp outside the FCC on the evening of December 13th into December 14th to oppose the vote. The camp out is being organized by, which is part of a network of DC activists from the violent antifa, DisruptJ20 and Code Pink movements that have been involved in dozens of violent protests in the Washington, DC area.

Today, we wanted to highlight some of the “heroes” of the Soros-funded net neutrality movement.

Kevin Zeese: Zeese is a member of Popular Resistance. He previously blockaded former FCC Chairman Tom Wheeler from leaving his home in 2014. This group also recently documented their destruction of a monument to Christopher Columbus with a sledgehammer in Baltimore.

Lacy Macauley: Macauley is a member of the violent antifascist (antifa) movement, which most recently was involved in confrontations with Trump supporters in Berkeley, California.

Macauley is also the spokesperson for DisruptJ20, a movement of radical leftists that violently disrupted President Trump’s inaugural events throughout Washington, DC in January of 2017.

DisruptJ20 activists were exposed by Project Veritas in an undercover video released in January planning to disrupt the DeploraBall inaugural event at the National Press Club by dropping butyric acid into the building’s sprinkler system.

Scott Ryan Charney, one of the DisruptJ20 activists exposed in the undercover video was later arrested and charged with conspiracy to commit assault.

Dylan Eugene Petrohilos: Operating online under the pseudonym “Dylan Posi”, Petrohilos previously worked for Think Progress and the Center for American Progress.

In 2009, Petrohilos was charged with criminal damage to property after surveillance photos and a YouTube video showed Petrohilos jumping on the back of a police car and kicking out the rear window.

When Petrohilos was arrested a day after the incident, police found a can of spray paint and a white plastic bag containing feces in his backpack.

Sergei Kostin: Described as a “professional activist” by the DC Metropolitan Police Department, Kostin is a regular at protests in the DC area.

In March 2013, Kostin punched a supporter of traditional marriage at a protest in front of the U.S. Supreme Court.

Kostin, who also serves as a Code Pink and DisruptJ20 organizer, also organized a LGBTQ dance party in front of Mike Pence’s home in January of 2017 to protest the Vice-President elect’s stance on gay issues.

Eleanor Goldfield: Organizer of the DisruptJ20 protests during President-elect Trump’s inauguration in January, in which more than 271 violent protestors were arrested and 6 police officers injured.

Goldfield was quoted in several news stories as a key DisruptJ20 organizer.

Tighe Barry: A member of the radical antiwar group Code Pink, Barry was arrested with two others on January 10th after disrupting the confirmation hearings for Attorney General Jeff Sessions.

The three Code Pink members disrupted the hearing dressed as Ku Klux Klan members to protest what they described as Sessions’ racist past. One of the participants in the Sessions protest, Desiree Fairooz, was convicted on May 3rd for disrupting Congress and faces 6 months in jail.

Gael Murphy: Another Code Pink activist, Murphy heads up the organization’s Washington, DC office and is a member of Code Pink’s executive committee.

In 2004, Murphy disrupted a Senate hearing with Secretary of Defense Donald Rumsfeld and later was among a group of more than 1700 protestors arrested at the Republican National Convention in New York City.

Alli McCracken: A DisruptJ20 organizer, McCracken helped organize the Trump inauguration protests on January 20th in which DisruptJ20 organizers injured six police officers, vandalized several cars, hurled trash cans and newspaper vending boxes into the streets and set a limousine on fire.

McCracken, who also serves as Code Pink’s National Director, also organized a protest in front of the National Rifle Association in 2016 where 16 protestors were arrested for civil disobedience.

April Rene Goggans: Goggans is a core organizer of Black Lives Matter D.C.

She was responsible for shutting down several entrances to President Trump’s inauguration on January 20th when Black Lives Matter protestors chained themselves to inaugural security checkpoints to prevent attendees from entering inauguration.

Pete Perry: As the coordinator of the DC-based Washington Peace Center, Perry has been arrested several times for disrupting government meetings and hearings.

In 2009, Perry and three other protestors were arrested for disrupting a Senate Foreign Relations Committee hearing. As a result of the protest, Perry and Barry were convicted by a jury in December of 2009 and given lengthy orders to stay away from Capitol Hill.

John Zangas: Zangas’ role is to document DC-based protests for film and video. A so-called “citizen journalist” with the leftist DC Media Group collective, Zangas was the videographer of a Lacy Macauley organized antifa protest on March 4, 2017 to disrupt a pro-Trump rally on the Washington Mall.

Antifa activists at the protest were caught on tape chanting, “1, 2, 3, 4, This is fucking class war… 5, 6, 7, 8, America was never great.